Feid Surprise-Drops ‘Ferxxocalipsis’ EP: Listen


Feid fans, it’s that time of year: Every December, the Colombian star has been known to drop a surprise EP or project for his day ones. Tonight, he’s done it again: Ferxxo has a holiday gift in store with Ferxxocalipsis, a 10-track project that dives into the deliciously dark side of reggaeton.

The EP starts with the moody “Alakran,” where Feid calls the “chimbitas” to attention before breaking into full-throttle perreo. Elsewhere, he keeps the party going with tracks like “50 Palos” and “Desquite.” The Ferxxocalipsis ends with “Classy 101,” the Young Miko hit that’s been everywhere recently.

“I want you to enjoy it as it is, during Ferxxo’s favorite month!! I’m thankful to everyone that was a part of this, Colombia has so much to show and this is just another piece of that!!!” he wrote on Instagram hours before dropping the song. “I invite you all to prepare for the Ferxxocalipsis and to end the year well. I love you guys very much.”

Last December, his EP Sixdo included the track “Le Pido a Dios,” a collaboration with DJ Premier that got nominated for a Latin Grammy this year. The two of them performed the track at the ceremony together last month, and spoke to Rolling Stone about hopping in the studio.

“This is legendary things. This guy is a legend for us. He’s the most humble person in the studio… He’s a teacher for us, a master. It’s so special to share this nomination,” Feid said on the red carpet.

It’s been a banner year for Feid, who landed at No. 6 on the most-streamed artists list on Spotify. He released his album Mor, No Le Temas a La Oscuridad, led by “Niña Bonita” with Sean Paul, in late September. He also collaborated with Rema on “Bubalu” and joined Tainy, Daddy Yankee and Sech on “La Baby.”


Ferxxocalipsis track list

1. Alakran 
2. 50 Palos
3. La Vuelta Ft Mañas Ru-fino
4- Cual Es Esa Ft Pirlo
5- Interlude
6- Luna – Feid, Atl Jacob
7- Esquirla
8- Desquite
9- Yo Aka Ft Jhay P
10- Classy 101

Source link

You may also like