BTS’ V Writes to Fans Ahead of His Military Service


V has BTS‘ fans on his mind as he heads to the military. On Sunday, the musician wrote a letter to the ARMY, telling them “I will miss you so much,” and shared some behind-the-scenes photos.

“Actually, I’m really sad that I can’t make happy memories with my ARMY for the time being,” he said on WeVerse. “It’s the hardest not to see the ARMY. I’II be back after 18 months of being healthy, so take care of your ARMY and if you’re looking for something to be happy about every day, cheers! I’m here! I’ll be back!”

“Within 18 months, I’ve prepared a lot of things. Please look forward do it,” V wrote. “I’ll really miss you. I love you so much.”

Along with the note, the singer shared several photos of himself — including a shirtless selfie with sunglasses flaunting his newly shaved-head on Instagram — ahead of his departure.

RM, Jimin, V, and Jung Kook were the only BTS members out of the group’s seven-person lineup who have yet to begin their mandatory military service obligations. Jin began serving last year, and J-Hope and Suga enlisted earlier this year.

“Thank you to the fans who always love BTS. We would like to provide follow-up information regarding the military enlistment of RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook,” BigHit Music shared in a statement via Weverse last week. “RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook are enlisting as active-duty soldiers in the Army to fulfill their military service obligations.”

According to the statement, RM and V will enlist individually through their own procedures, while Jimin and Jung Kook will enlist at the same time.


“There will be no separate official event on the day of their entry into the recruit training center,” BIGHIT clarified, referring to the event that usually includes send-offs from family members but has previously attracted crowds of fans. “We ask that you only give a warm send-off and encouragement to RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook with your heart.”

V dropped his debut solo album Layover in September, and later released a music video for his song “Blue.” The LP featured songs such as “Love Me Again,” “Slow Dancing,” and “Rainy Days.”

Source link

You may also like