Kid Cudi Announces ‘Insano’ Features Travis Scott, Lil Wayne, Pharrell


Kid Cudi is getting ready to release his ninth studio album Insano on Friday — and he’s giving fans a look at its stacked, 23-song track list on Monday.

A$AP Rocky joins Cudi on “Wow,” Lil Yachty appears on “Too Damn High,” and Lil Wayne is featured on “Seven.” Travis Scott collaborates on “Get Off Me” and “At the Party,” which also includes Pharrell Williams and was released in November.

The album also includes a collaboration with the late XXXTentacion on Track 15, titled “X & Cud.” “Rager Boyz” features Young Thug, who is facing RICO charges.

Among the solo tracks on Insano are songs such as “Electrowavebaby,” “Cud Life,” “Mr Coola,” and “Hit the Streetz in My Nikes,” the album’s closing track. The album also includes the single “Porsche Topless,” which he dropped back in June.

“🚀💨‼️✨#INSANO JAN 12th WOOOO,” Cudi captioned his social media post of the track list, which features the song names in an 8-bit font over a colorful paint splatter design.

Back in September, Cudi announced that he was pushing the release date of Insano to January 2024 so he could “make sure that everything lines up and I give y’all the best version of myself.”

He added: “I’m sorry for the delay everybody, but I’m a perfectionist. And things gotta be right.”

Insano, Kid Cudi’s ninth studio album, will follow the musician’s 2022 LP, Entergalactic.

Last year, along with working on Insano, Cudi collaborated with ScottSkrillex, Lyrical Lemonade, and Lil Durk. The longtime Star Trek fan also partnered with the classic sci-fi franchise, which led to a new song, “Heaven’s Galaxy,” a full Cudi-Trek merch line, and even becoming a playable character (in full U.S.S. Enterprise regalia) on the video game Fortnite.


Insano Track List

1. “Often, I Have These Dreamz” feat. DJ Drama
2. “Keep Bouncin’”
3. “Get Off Me” feat. Travis Scott
4. “Most Ain’t Dennis”
5. “Wow” feat. A$AP Rocky
6. “Electrowavebaby”
7. “A Tale of a Knight”
8. “Cud Life”
9. “Too Damn High” feat. Lil Yachty
10. “Getcha Gone”
11. “At the Party” feat. Travis Scott and Pharrell Willians
12. “Mr. Coola”
13. “Freshie”
14. “Tortured”
15. “X & Cud” feat. XXXTentacion
16. “Seven” feat. Lil Wayne
17. “Funky Wizard Smoke”
18. “Rager Boyz” feat. Young Thug
19. “Porsche Topless”
20. “Blue Sky”
21. “Hit the Streetz in My Nikes”

Source link

You may also like