Watch the Samsung Galaxy S24 announcement live

by NEW YORK DIGITAL NEWS


Samsung is hosting it’s first Unpacked event for 2024 today in San Jose, California. The company will announce its new flagships Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24+, Galaxy S24 Ultra, and we also expect to see introductions of Galaxy AI generative model, One UI 6.1, and likely a detailed look towards the Exynos 2400 chipset, powering the non-Ultra phones in certain markets.

The event begins at 6 PM UTC, which is 1 PM EST/7 PM CET/11:30 PM IST. There is a live stream, which we added below.

The Galaxy S24 and S24+ should have the same design as their predecessors, but the new chipsets are opening a new era of Generative AI capabilities. The phones are also expected to be slightly cheaper at launch compared with their predecessors in certain markets.

The Galaxy S24 Ultra is expected to move to a flatter screen and come with a titanium frame. The chipset is expected to be Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, and there is also a new telephoto camera on its way. Here’s what to expect from the S24 Ultra.

Once the event is over, we will be ready with detailed coverage, so keep an eye on our homepage.



Source link

You may also like