Morgan Wallen Surprise Releases ‘Abbey Road Sessions’: Listen


Musician marks the one-year anniversary of his album One Thing at a Time with live recordings, an unreleased song, and cover of “Graveyard Whistling”

Morgan Wallen is marking the one-year anniversary of chart-topper One Thing at a Time with the surprise-release of Abbey Road Sessions. The songs were recorded at the legendary Studio Two at Abbey Road Studios on Dec. 5, 2023.

“Playing the O2 in London last fall and getting to record at Abbey Road, where so much iconic music has been made, was legendary for me and my band. We will never forget it,” the country musician said in a statement about his trip, which included a sold-out show at the O2 for his first-ever show in London. “I’m so excited to release these Abbey Road Sessions for my fans on the one-year anniversary of One Thing at a Time. They make all this possible.”

The seven-track set includes five live recordings of material from One Thing at a Time, previously unreleased track “Lies Lies Lies,” and a newly recorded cover of Nothing But Thieves’ “Graveyard Whistling.” Wallen shared videos taken during the recording of each song on YouTube.

Wallen is currently on tour in support of One Thing at a Time, with shows running through the spring and summer, currently culminating with a two-night stand at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Aug. 8 and 9.


The singer also recently announced he is opening a new venue, This Bar and Tennessee Kitchen, in the Lower Broadway district of Nashville, slated to arrive this summer. In January, he released the new song “Spin You Around (1/24).”

Abbey Road Sessions Track List
1. “Thinkin’ Bout Me”
2. “Lies Lies Lies”
3. “Sunrise”
4. “Everything I Love”
5. “I Wrote the Book”
6. “I Deserve a Drink”
7. “Graveyard Whistling”

Source link

You may also like